Mid EUROPE 2021 postponed to 2022

Dear Mid EUROPE Fan,

due to Covid the wind music festival Mid EUROPE has to be cancelled again this year due to Corona and postponed to 2022. The event, which would have taken place for the 23rd time from July 13 to 18, 2021, was planned until the very end. However, the situation around the pandemic does not allow a realization.

From the musical point of view, the willingness of the orchestras and musicians to give concerts again in the framework of an event is enormous. The Mid EUROPE organization team is already looking forward to welcoming many participants and visitors and has already started planning Mid EUROPE 2022 from July 12-17, 2022.

With a musical greeting and impressions from the last event years, we would like to get in the mood for Mid EUROPE 2022 with a short video (click here) and look forward to numerous visitors and musicians from all over the world.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Mid EUROPE 2022!

Mid Europe
Program

Let music cast its spell over you. In more than 24 in-door concerts and 15 open-air concerts. And major festival highlights - Kids in concert, the Schladming TATTOO and the LONG NIGHT OF MUSIC. You'll experience a journey through the various musical styles of the whole world. There will be something for every music lover.

Mid Europe
Orchestras

Some 30 ensembles from more than 15 countries will be present to perform together, to interact and to learn from each other. These consist of orchestras with up to 150 performers to small groups from Australia to Asia, South Africa, America and the countries of Europe

Impression
Mid Europe

Mid EUROPE 2021 auf 2022 verschoben!

Liebe Freunde der Mid EUROPE,

das Blasmusikfestival Mid EUROPE muss auch dieses Jahr Corona-bedingt leider abgesagt und auf 2022 verschoben werden. Die Veranstaltung, die zum 23. Mal von 13. bis 18. Juli 2021 stattgefunden hätte, wurde bis zuletzt geplant. Die Situation rund um die Pandemie lässt eine Durchführung jedoch nicht zu.

Aus musikalischer Sicht ist die Bereitschaft der Orchester und Musikanten riesengroß, wieder Konzerte im Rahmen einer Veranstaltung zu geben. Das Organisationsteam der Mid EUROPE freut sich schon jetzt viele Teilnehmer und Besucher begrüßen zu dürfen und hat mit der Planung der Mid EUROPE 2022 vom 12. bis 17. Juli 2022 bereits begonnen.

Mit einer musikalischen Grußbotschaft und Eindrücken aus den letzten Veranstaltungs-Jahren möchten wir mit einem kurzen Video (hier klicken) auf die Mid EUROPE 2022 einstimmen und freuen uns auf zahlreiche Besucher und Musiker aus aller Welt.

Auf ein Wiedersehen bei der Mid EUROPE 2022!

Mid Europe
Programm

Lassen Sie sich musikalisch verzaubern. Bei mehr als 24 Hallenkonzerten und 15 Open-Air-Konzerten. Bei den großen Highlights, Kids in Concert, Schladming TATTOO und der LANGEN NACHT DER MUSIK. Es erwartet Sie eine stilistische Reise um die Welt. Für jeden Musikgeschmack das passende Angebot.

Mid Europe
Orchester

Aus mehr als 15 Nationen reisen die rund 35 Formationen sowie 2.500 Teilnehmer an, um gemeinsam zu musizieren, sich auszutauschen, um voneinander zu lernen. Von Orchestern mit bis zu 150 Personen bis hin zu kleinen Ensembles. Von Australien bis Asien, Südafrika, Amerika und Europa.

Impression
Mid Europe